Sara Tubbs Named 2010 NSSA Female Athlete of the Year

Sara Tubbs accepting the NSSA Female Athlete of the Year Award

Sara Tubbs was recently recognized by USA Water Ski as the 2010 NSSA Female Athlete of the Year at the USA Water Ski Board Reception and Awards Presentation on January 29, 2011 in Haines City, FL. The banquet, which included 250+ people, celebrated the 2010 waterski season by awarding skiers in 9 sports disciplines.

This is the first year that the National Show Ski Association (NSSA) is honoring a male/female athlete of the year. In previous years, they had only awarded the Team of the Year, which Mad-City won most recently for the 2009 ski season.

Mark Jackson and Hank Longo from Central Florida’s Polk County Sports Marketing served as the masters of ceremonies. The respective award winners were selected either by the USA Water Ski Awards Committee or by the sport discipline’s organization.

“It was an honor to be in a room with such talented waterskiers. It is nice to see USA Water Ski giving more attention to the National Show Ski Assocation and I’m glad I could be there to represent all the female show skiers.”

The National Show Ski Association also presented its Team of the Year award to the Wonder Lake Water Ski Show Team, the Male Athlete of the Year Award to David Anderson, Official of the Year Award to Heike Pehler and the President’s Award to the Wisconsin Rapids Aqua Skiers.

Comments are closed.