6 Current & Past Members of Mad-City Will Compete on the U.S. Show Ski Team

The U.S. Show Ski roster was announced today and the Mad-City Ski Team will be well represented at the inaugural World Show Ski Tournament to be held Sept 15-16, 2012 at Traxler Park in Janesville, WI.

Matt Heilman and Chris Coupland were announced earlier as the show directors of the team and both are, or have, been members and show directors of Mad-City.

They are joined on the team with fellow current Mad-City members Kristen (Heilman) Block and Adam Schaller as well as former members Paul O’Connor and Jeremy Armstrong.

Related Links:

USA Water Ski and the National Show Ski Association are pleased to announce the selection of the United States Water Ski Show team that will compete in the inaugural World Show Ski Tournament, Sept. 15-16, at Traxler Park in Janesville, Wis. Teams from as many as six countries – including China, Belgium, Australia and Canada – are expected to compete in the tournament.

The team rosters are limited to 35 total members, including skiers, boat drivers, announcers and show directors. Matt Heilman and Chris Coupland were named show directors by the NSSA board of directors in August, and were charged with selecting the team. They have selected a team of the nation’s best after sorting through more than 200 applicants.

Team members include Jeremy Armstrong (Wisconsin Dells, Wis.); Kristen (Heilman) Block (McFarland, Wis.); Brint Burrill (Sherrard, Ill.); Lindsey Carpenter (White Bear Lake, Minn.); Scott Clack (Auburndale, Fla.); Chris Coupland (Naperville, Ill.); Brian Cullen (Janesville, Wis.); Scott De Porter (Whitewater, Wis.); Roger Gerstad (Wonder Lake, Ill.); Dan Hansen (Wonder Lake, Ill.); Kim Hansen (Wonder Lake, Ill.); Hunter Hanson (Seminole, Fla.); Matt Heilman (Verona, Wis.); Ryan Jones (Orlando, Fla.); Jacklyn Kumlien (Janesville, Wis.); Jamie Kumlien (Janesville, Wis.); Dan Laughlin (Champlin, Minn.); Dean Lavelle (Pompano Beach, Fla.); Jac LeDoux (Tampa, Fla.); Cathy Luiting (Edgerton, Wis.); Gerry Luiting (Edgerton, Wis.); Ginny (Rezin) McGinnis (Janesville, Wis.); Paul O’Connor (Winter Haven, Fla.); Dan Olson (Chisago, Minn.); Shauna Pasanen (Winter Haven, Fla.); Dave Reinhart (Morehead, Ky.); David Rezin (Janesville, Wis.); Jayson Rishling (Wonder Lake, Ill.); Joe Sawaska (Oldsmar, Fla.); Adam Schaller (Mount Horeb, Wis.); DeeDee Smith (Orlando, Fla.); Karley VanDevere (Akron, Ohio); Angela Yauchler (Winter Haven, Fla.); Geno Yauchler (Winter Haven, Fla.); and Rachael Zenk (Wisconsin Dells, Wis.).

Alternates are Seth Frase (Tega Cay, S.C.); Melissa Laughlin (Champlin, Minn.); Geoff Stone (Milwaukee, Wis.); Zane Schwenk (Winter Haven, Fla.).

Traxler Park, which sits along the Rock River, is the home site of the Rock Aqua Jays Water Ski Show Team. The park has hosted numerous national championships over the years, including the 2011 Indmar Marine Engines Division 1 Show Ski National Championships. It also will host the 2012 Division 1 Nationals.

The National Show Ski Association is one of nine sport discipline organizations affiliated with USA Water Ski.

Comments are closed.