1997 – Skiin’ the Net

The internet is showing up all over the place. Sit back and enjoy the show as Mad-City explores this brave new world.

The show director was Matt Heilman.

Wausaqua Tournament – Wausau, WI

  • 1st Place
  • Best Announcing
  • Best Dock & Equipment
  • Best Pick Up Boats
  • Best Tow Boats

Wisconsin State Tournament

  • 2nd place
  • Best Comedy Award (Jade Duckart)
  • Highest Scoring Swivel Act
  • Best Ballet
  • Kristen Heilman won the Individual State Swivel Championship
  • Jim Larson won the Individual Jump Competition


  • 6th Place
  • Highest Scoring Swivel Act
  • Kristen Heilman won the Individual National Swivel Championship

Team Awards – Each year team members vote on the team awards to recognize the accomplishments of their peers.

  • Most Valuable Male – Matt Heilman
  • Most Valuable Female – Laura Bernstein
  • Most Improved Male – Jeremy Wesner
  • Most Improved Female – Tara Mulder
  • Rookie of the Year – Adam Schaller
  • Sportsmanship – Mary Hamele
  • Best Showmanship Male – Dan Wang
  • Best Showmanship Female – Jade Duckart
  • Most Dedicated – Tim & Margaret Kohl